aematological cancers are cancers of the blood and lymphatic system. These include myeloma, lymphomas and acute and chronic leukaemias.

The overall aims of the Haematology ECAG are to provide specialist advice and guidance to the East Midlands Cancer Alliance, Clinical Commissioning Groups and the Specialist Commissioning Group (SCG) on the standards of service for patients with haematological cancer reflecting current best practice and opportunities for development.

The Haematology ECAG will aim to ensure that patients with haematological cancer receive high quality equitable cancer care throughout the East Midlands Cancer Alliance regardless of geography or socio-economic factors and will, wherever possible, endeavour to improve the standard of care provided.

Professor Ciro Rinaldi
Consultant Haematologist
United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Future meeting dates:

22nd of June 2018

Clinical guidelines:

Content to be updated as Haematology ECAG reviews treatment guidelines, until such time see the BCSH website

Commissioning arrangements should be confirmed prior to offering treatment.